Cal State East Bay's Notary Public class gives notary publics a way to meet the educational requirement mandated by California law.
California State Notary Public Training
Become a Notary in One Day
Start your own business, become a more valuable employee, provide customer service for your business or organization, earn additional income, and get recommissioned. Our intensive one-day seminar is designed to equip you with everything you need to know to become an effective Notary. The class includes a practice Notary Public Exam. You must be at least 18 years old to take this course.
Renewing Your Notary Commission
We will review all laws and regulations you are required to know to continue as a Notary during this 3-hour state required seminar. You must take the exam and be fingerpinted again. A 6-hour approved course must be taken first and there can be no lapse in your commission. Otherwise, you are required to take the 6-hour course again.
Notary classes are offered at the Hayward Hills Campus.
Who Should Attend
The Notary Public Exam will be held immediately after each training session. Exam will be from 5:00 pm –6:00 pm. Exam Seating limited. Exam seats will be assigned to those registered first. Cost of the exam is $40.00, paid via check made out to “Secretary of State."